From the Home screen, tap the Apps icon.
Scroll to Settings.
Tap Settings.
Scroll to Accounts & sync.
Tap Accounts & sync.
Select an account.
Tap the Menu icon.
Tap Remove.
Tap REMOVE ACCOUNT.
You've completed the steps!