Showing Content for | Change your ZIP Code

Enter another ZIP to see info from a different area. X | `>`

!We can't find that ZIP Code. Try again.


Disable auto sign-in for your AT&T TV device

Your AT&T TV device is pre-configured with auto sign-in to make it easier for you to start using it. Before returning the device or getting rid of it, you must disable auto sign-in.


INSTRUCTIONS & INFO

What to know

If you disable auto sign-in on your AT&T TV device:
  • You can’t turn it back on again later.
  • It may take up to 24 hours to complete this change.
  • Once the change is complete, you’ll have to sign in manually with your AT&T TV user ID and password.

Turn off auto sign-in

  1. Go to your account overview.
  2. Choose the AT&T TV card.
  3. Select Manage Package.
  4. Scroll to the devices section and look for Auto sign-in.
  5. Choose Disable, if available. Follow the prompts to complete the process.


Note: It is recommended to factory reset your device after disabling auto sign-in.
Last updated: June 24, 2021

Did you get the help you needed?

Great! We're so glad we could help.

We're sorry that didn't solve your issue.

Thanks for your feedback!


Community forums

Have questions about your AT&T TV service? Explore our community forums for answers.

loading...

loading...