Performing a factory reset can help resolve some issues with your gateway. While it is useful, performing a factory reset should be a last resort, as it will delete any custom settings you may have created. Note:
If you have changed your Wi-Fi network name (SSID)
, be sure to make note of it so you can re-apply it once you have completed the factory reset.
- Locate the Reset button on the rear of the gateway, located directly beside the power input.
- Press and hold the button for at least 10 seconds. If you release the button sooner than 10 seconds, the gateway will reboot, but will not reset.
- After releasing the button, wait until the device reboots and all the status lights on the gateway are lit. If the reboot was successful, the Broadband and Service status lights will be solid green.