Completing a reset on your All-Fi Hub® or Wi-Fi gateway will return it to original factory settings. It will delete any custom settings such as custom Wi-Fi network names and passwords. If you want to use the same Wi-Fi® info after the reset, make sure you write them down so you can set them up again. If you have any other custom settings, such as a static IP address, make sure you note them also.
- Locate the red Reset button on your hub or gateway. It’s usually found on the back of the device.
- Press and hold the Reset button for at least 15 seconds. If you let go before 15 seconds, it will restart, but it won’t reset.
- Wait for it to come back online. This may take up to 10 minutes.
- Select Restart again.
FYI: If you had a custom Wi-Fi name and password, make sure you change your Wi-Fi info. This way, your devices will be able to reconnect.
