TV, AT&T Phone, AT&T Internet, or a Fixed Wireless Internet service? Then you’re billed a month in advance. Before, if you canceled any of these services, you’d lose access to the service right away and we’d give you a credit for the rest of the days in your bill period.
With the new Terms of Service1
that took effect January 14, 2019, we won’t credit your account if you cancel these services before the last day of your bill period. Instead, you can use your services until your bill period ends. This way, you still get the full month of active service you were billed for.
This is just an FYI. You don’t have to do a thing. You’ll keep paying the same amount each month and your other terms of your service remain the same.
Want to know when your bill period ends? Look for the start and end dates on your bill in either the Monthly Charges
or the Account Activity