A factory reset will erase all data from your device and is irreversible. This is good to do if you are going to trade in or sell your device. It will wipe all of your personal information from the device.
1.
From the Home screen, drag down the Notification Panel.
2.
Tap the Settings icon.
3.
Scroll to Backup & reset.
4.
Tap Backup & reset.
5.
Tap Factory data reset.
6.
Tap RESET PHONE.
7.
Tap ERASE EVERYTHING.
8.
You've completed the steps!
1.
From the Home screen, drag down the Notification Panel.