From the Home screen, tap Settings.
Scroll to Reset.
Tap Reset.
Tap Erase All Content and Settings.
Before you proceed, make sure to back up all photos, videos, and data you'd like to keep. When you factory reset iPad, all your files will be deleted. If necessary, enter your passcode.
Tap Erase.
You've completed the steps!
