From the Home screen, tap Settings.
Tap Transfer or Reset iPad.
Tap Erase All Content and Settings.
Tap Continue.
Before you proceed, make sure to back up all photos, videos, and data you'd like to keep. When you factory reset iPad, all your files will be deleted. If necessary, enter your passcode.
Tap Erase iPad.
You've completed the steps!
