Blocking and unblocking a contact in messages

Discover how to block or unblock a contact in the Messages app. When a contact is blocked, you'll no longer receive phone calls, messages, or FaceTime from them.
1.

From the Home screen, tap Settings.

Next
From the Settings app, scroll to and tap Apps.

Was this info helpful?


Related topics


Texting

Deleting conversations
Editing group text information
Hiding alerts for a messages conversation
Messaging in low quality image mode to save data
Pinning a text message
Replying to a message in a group
Saving storage by auto deleting old conversations
Sending a text with an attachment
Setting up your Messages profile
Sharing your location in a messages conversation
Turning iMessage on or off
Turning off group message notifications
Using quick reply