Showing Content for | Change your ZIP Code

Enter another ZIP to see info from a different area. X | >

!We can't find that ZIP Code. Try again.


Deactivating Yahoo account after suspension of master account

Find out what happens to your Yahoo ID if your sub account is either deleted or suspended.


ArticleDETAILED INFO

Yahoo ID after a subaccount is made inactive

If you merged your AT&T Member ID with your Yahoo! ID:
You may unmerge the Yahoo! ID only after the sub account is deleted, which occurs after 90 days of account suspension. If you attempt to sign in to the Yahoo! network (att.yahoo.com) using your Yahoo! ID and password within 90 days after deleting your sub account, you will be presented with the option of unmerging the Yahoo! ID. After 100 days, if you have not unmerged your Yahoo! ID, it will automatically be unmerged.
Note: You may reactivate a suspended sub account within 90 days of suspension.

If you did not merge your AT&T Member ID:

You may transfer your data and preferences after the sub account is deleted, which occurs after 90 days of account suspension. If you attempt to sign in to the Yahoo! network (att.yahoo.com) using your AT&T ID and password within 90 days after deleting your sub account, you will be presented with the option of transferring your data and preferences to a new Yahoo! ID. After 100 days, any data and preferences will be deleted from AT&T ID.
Note: It is important to understand that once you unmerge a Yahoo! ID from an AT&T Member ID or transfer the data and preferences from your AT&T Member ID to a new Yahoo! ID, you will not be able to remerge your Yahoo! ID with an AT&T Member ID.

Community discussion

Join the business forum

Ask questions. Get answers. Help others. Join the conversation!