If you no longer want to see conversations in your email, you can either delete them or disable the Conversations feature entirely.Delete conversations
When you delete an email that's part of a thread, that specific email is moved to the trash. The other emails in the thread remain. When you delete an entire conversation, all
emails in that thread are moved to the trash.
To delete an email within a thread, follow these steps:
- While viewing a conversation, expand the email you want to delete.
- Select More at the bottom of the individual message.
- Select Delete Message.
To delete an entire conversation, follow these steps:
- Select the checkbox next to the thread.
- Select Delete.
By default, the Conversations feature is enabled in your account. Follow these steps to disable it:
- In the top right corner of your email page, select the gear icon.
- Select Settings.
- In the Viewing Email section of the Settings menu, uncheck the box by Enable Conversations.