Delete an account
The only method for deleting sub accounts is through the suspension process. After 90 days, the suspended sub account will be automatically deleted. Once deleted, a Member ID cannot be reused, and the AT&T Mail, Address Book, Calendar, etc. associated with this Member ID are permanently deleted.
Important: During the 90 day suspension period, you may reactivate the suspended sub account. However, please note that if a suspended sub account is reactivated, it must be suspended again and a new 90 day suspension period must occur for the sub account to be deleted.
Follow these steps to suspend an account:
Note: If you do not see Suspend next to the sub account, verify that you have completed the registration process for the sub account or have not reached the maximum sub account limit for your master account.
Verify Sub Account Limits
You may have up to 10 active sub accounts (total of 20 active and suspended sub accounts). Once you have 10 active sub-accounts, you must suspend one before you can create a new active sub-account. If you have more than 10 suspended sub accounts, you will not be able to create a new sub account until a suspended sub account has been deleted.
Remember a suspended sub account will not be automatically deleted until after the 90 day suspension period. If a suspended sub account is reactivated during this suspension period, it must be suspended again and a new 90 day suspension period must occur for the sub account to be deleted.