Showing Content for | Change your ZIP Code

Enter another ZIP to see info from a different area. X | >

!We can't find that ZIP Code. Try again.

Yahoo ID's after disconnection

Find out what happens to your Yahoo ID after service ends.


ArticleDETAILED INFO

Yahoo IDs when service ends

If you merged your Yahoo! ID with your AT&T Member ID:
After canceling your High Speed Internet service, you will receive complimentary Dial service for 60 days, which includes full access to your AT&T Yahoo! account. If you attempt to sign in to the Yahoo! network (att.yahoo.com) using your Yahoo! ID and password after 60 days, you will be given the option to unmerge your Yahoo! ID. If after 100 days you have not unmerged your Yahoo! ID, it will automatically be unmerged.

If you did not merge your Yahoo! and AT&T Member IDs:
After canceling your High Speed Internet service, you will receive complimentary Dial service for 60 days, which includes full access to your AT&T Yahoo! account. If you attempt to sign in to the Yahoo! network (att.yahoo.com) using your Yahoo! ID and password after 60 days, you will be given the option to create a new Yahoo! ID and transfer your AT&T Member ID's data and preferences to it. After 100 days, the data and preferences from your AT&T Member ID will be deleted.

Note: If you unmerge your master AT&T Member ID from a Yahoo! ID or transfer data and preferences from your master AT&T Member ID to a new free Yahoo! ID before you unmerge or transfer data from your AT&T Yahoo! sub accounts, then:
  • Any merged sub accounts will be automatically unmerged.
  • Any sub accounts that are not merged with a Yahoo! ID will lose their data and preferences.

Once you unmerge a Yahoo! ID from an AT&T Member ID or transfer the data and preferences from your AT&T Member ID to a new Yahoo! ID, you will not be able to remerge your Yahoo! ID with an AT&T Member ID.

Community discussion

Join the business forum

Ask questions. Get answers. Help others. Join the conversation!