You may get a text that we’re deactivating your MicroCell. We do this when our records show your MicroCell hasn’t logged any talk or data use in at least three months.
Our records may show an unused MicroCell if you have:
- An old MicroCell that you unplugged and no longer use
- A MicroCell that wasn’t fully active
- A working MicroCell with an extra unused one linked to your account
If you got a text and don’t want your MicroCell deactivated, just use it in the next 30 days. We’ll remove your MicroCell from the deactivation list.
If you’re OK with having it deactivated, you don’t have to do anything. We’ll do it for you.