Reset device

Reset device

This article describes how to reset the device to its factory settings.


INSTRUCTIONS & INFO
  1. A master reset reverts the device back to factory settings. It will permanently erase all personal data, preferences, settings and content such as pictures, ringtones and apps that are saved to the device. Data stored to an SD card will not be erased unless otherwise selected. It is recommended that you save (backup) important data to your SIM, SD card, or a computer before proceeding.
    device 2944/1517445.jpg
  2. From the home screen, swipe down from the top of the screen to access the Notification menu.
    device 2944/1517446.jpg
  3. Tap the Settings icon.
    device 2944/1517447.jpg
  4. Under System, tap Backup & reset.
    device 2944/1517449.jpg
  5. Scroll to, then tap Factory data reset.
    device 2944/1517450.jpg
  6. Tap Reset device.
    device 2944/1517451.jpg
  7. Tap Erase everything.
    device 2944/1517452.jpg
  8. If unable to reset the device using the above steps, try the alternate master reset method by first powering the device off.
    device 2944/1517456.jpg
  9. With the device off, press and hold the Power/Lock key and Volume up key.
    device 2944/1517482.jpg
  10. Use the Volume keys to scroll down to wipe data/factory reset.
    device 2944/1517483.jpg
  11. Press the Power/Lock key to confirm.
    device 2944/1517484.jpg
  12. Scroll to Yes - -delete all user data.
    device 2944/1517485.jpg
  13. Press the Power/Lock key.
    device 2944/1517486.jpg
  14. Select reboot system now, then press the Power/Lock key.
    device 2944/1517487.jpg

Did you get the help you needed?

Great! We're so glad we could help.

We're sorry that didn't solve your issue.

Thanks for your feedback!