Reset device

Reset device

Learn how to perform a soft and factory reset of the device.


INSTRUCTIONS & INFO
  1. This feature resets all settings to their defaults and erases all data stored on iPhone, including your Contacts, Messages, and Music. iPhone cannot be used while data is being erased. After iPhone reboots, it will display the "Connect to iTunes" screen. If you have backed up your device to iTunes or iCloud, you may be able to restore personal data back to iPhone if desired.
    device 2860/1454765.jpg
  2. From the home screen, tap Settings.
    device 2860/1454766.jpg
  3. Tap General.
    device 2860/1454767.jpg
  4. Scroll to, then tap Reset.
    device 2860/1454768.jpg
  5. Tap Erase All Content and Settings.
    Note: You will be prompted to enter the device password if one has been created.

    Tap 'Reset all settings' to restore all factory options, but keep your accounts, apps, and media.
    device 2860/1454769.jpg
  6. To confirm reset, tap Erase iPhone.
    device 2860/1454770.jpg
  7. After a second prompt, confirm by tapping Erase iPhone.
    device 2860/1454771.jpg
  8. Press and hold the Power/Lock key and the Home key at the same time for at least ten seconds, until the Apple logo appears. Use this method only if unable to power on or off, or if the device is frozen.
    device 2860/1454772.jpg

Did you get the help you needed?

Great! We're so glad we could help.

We're sorry that didn't solve your issue.

Thanks for your feedback!