Reset device
Which device do you want help with?

Reset device

Learn how to perform a soft and factory reset of the device.


Video

WATCH AND LEARN


INSTRUCTIONS & INFO
  1. A Master reset reverts the device back to factory settings. It will permanently erase all personal data, preferences, settings and content such as pictures, ringtones and apps that are saved to the device. Data stored to an SD card will not be erased unless otherwise selected. It is recommended that you save (backup) important data to your SIM, SD card, or a computer before proceeding.
    device 2900/1493830.jpg
  2. From the home screen, swipe down from the top of the display to access Quick Settings.
    device 2900/1493835.jpg
  3. Tap Settings.
    device 2900/1493837.jpg
  4. Scroll to, then tap Security and Privacy.
    device 2900/1493839.jpg
  5. Scroll to, then tap Security Wipe.
    device 2900/1493840.jpg
  6. Tap the Confirmation field, then enter 'blackberry'.
    device 2900/1493841.jpg
  7. Tap Delete Data to initiate the reset. The phone will power off when complete.
    Note: The process could take up to 20 minutes to complete.
    device 2900/1493842.jpg

Did you get the help you needed?

Great! We're so glad we could help.

We're sorry that didn't solve your issue.

Thanks for your feedback!